Customer reviews for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart

Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart

Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart : The enamel-on-steel construction of Le Creuset stockpots provides uniform heating for slow-simmering soups and spaghetti sauce or cooking pasta. The 8-quart size is ideal when you're making soup or stew for a crowd; also useful for cooking pasta or rice, and for boiling whole potatoes or sweet potatoes for mashing. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset cookware features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit any culinary need. Each cookware piece is skillfully finished by hand. Imported. Dishwasher-safe, but hand washing is recommended. 8-quart capacity. 4 lbs. 9 3/4" Dia.( 12 1/2 with handles) x 7 1/2"H (9 1/2" with lid) Product Features Enamel on heavy-gauge carbon steel construction makes stockpot easy to lift and pour Stainless-steel rim on base and lid prevents chips and cracks Enameled glossy porcelain coating is impermeable to odors and stains Easy-clean enamel surfaces are scratch-resistant Foods will not react with the enameled finish Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures cookware stays hot longer Heavy, tight-fitting lid seals in heat and flavors Sure-grip phenolic knob is ovenproof to 450 F Suited for all heat sources including electric, gas, ceramic, induction and halogen top Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
112 out of 120(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Review 1 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional pan for common chef

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara71
fromGreenfield, Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I used my new pan at Thanksgiving for homemade noodles. When I use a pure stainless steel pan for the noodles, there are always noodles stuck to the bottom of the pan. Not so with my brand new fennel colored pan. A dream to clean (I hand washed it with no problem) After cooking for 50 1/2 yrs for my husband, this is a great pan for noodles and probably soups also.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Convenience

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate47
fromEastsound, WA 98245, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've looked for a long time for just the right stockpot and this is it. The price is exceptionally reasonable, considering the quality of the product. This pot gets lots of use!
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
hockeygram
fromBelvidere, Il
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I am giving this to my husband for Father's Day. He is the cook in our house. He has been dropping hints about a new stock pot. The pot arrived packed with great care and the box it is in looks like never opened. Great for a gift! I would not hesitate to give as a shower or housewarming gift. Oh, I really liked the color.
My Favorite Brand?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
macho
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This 8 quart stock pot is great. It's sturdy without being too heavy. I bought the marseille blue, it's beautiful. I hate to hide it in the cabinet!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Marti92
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the pot that I've been missing. My pasta sauce simmers beautifully without sticking and the pot cleans like a dream. It is so attractive that it enhances the appearance of my kitchen when in use on the stovetop!
My Favorite BrandLa Creuset
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DMK55116
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This stockpot is the perfect size and the price was wonderful!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let Creuset Enamel on steel stock pot

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
NRoyal
fromHemlock, Richland Township, MI 48626, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Absolutely love this pot. Beautiful addition to my kitchen. Uniform heating helps control the cooking process and size eliminates overflow mess. Easy to clean and store. Better than my high end stainless pots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stockpot

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveCookingSoups
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This stockpot cooks very evenly, much better than my (previously) favorite stainless steel pot. I love the color too!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset Enamel-onSteel Stockpot

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Drolly
fromPrescott, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After using various brands of pots and pans the bottoms would invariably bow. This presented a total nuisance as the food could not heat evenly.
The Le Creuset product does not present such a problem and has become my favorite cooking appliance.
My Favorite BrandAlclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Pot

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
nanarabbit73
fromTryon, NC 28782
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I love this pot, it is exactly what I needed! The size is perfect. I will use it frequently! As usual Chefs came through with a quality product and I have been looking for Le Creuset pans forever. Finally the sale allowed me to buy them. YAY!!!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pot

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EDunn
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The chicken soup I made with this pot was perfect. This pot cooks evenly and without sticking. I absolutely love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift Great Bargain

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam70
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my daughter's cookware so I keep a sharp eye open for any bargains that are available. I hit the mother lode on this one.
My Favorite BrandGood Grips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice look, good helper in kitchen

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
yilan
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
The pot has a nice look, it is not heavy to hold. It is big enough for a family and fast heated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the size I needed.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
wally75
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pot is well made and easy to handle.
I use it for making my pasta sauce and boiling my pasta .Heats up fast for cooking and is a snap when cleaning after use.
I used it to make a Pot Roast and it came out perfect. A great pot to add to my collection.
My Favorite BrandLa Creuset and all-Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Cooking

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherGuy
fromColumbia, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
If you are looking for high quality and durable cookware that you can use for a myriad of situations, this is what you want. Heavy duty and easy to care for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 quart stock pot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
littlebird
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is really quite a stock pot. I love the bright color and now I have a pot that won't get all scratched up on the teflon lining because there is no teflon lining. It is a bright enamel pot with like interior. I can use this for canning and soup making alike.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Loverly66
fromDothan, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have lots of cookware; however, I can not use most of it on induction units. This is just small enough for most of my day-to-day uses and it works on induction appliances.
A keeper!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great; Cooks Great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ConnieJ16
fromMill Creek, Indiana 46365
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I've been looking for a stockpot of this quality for quite sometime. I was thrilled to find one with color. I'm hoping to find one that is larger as well so I have the flexibility of use. I can tomatoes in the summer and this pot will be a welcome addition to that process. Well Done!!
My Favorite BrandSeveral; look for quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le crueset

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Ter7
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Needed a replacement 8 qt pan for soup. Love it and packaged very carefully
My Favorite BrandLe crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset Enamel-on-Steel Stockpot, 8-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bearutiful Soup Pot!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Eskay
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is not only an excellent functional pot, but is so nice looking. It can go from stovetop to being an attractive server on the table. So glad I purchased!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart & Kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>