Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB

KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB

KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB : Stainless-steel bowl with ergonomic handle for KSM, KP and K5 KitchenAid 5-quart bowl-lift stand mixers. Made in Korea. One year full warranty. 1 1/2 lbs. 9"D (with handle) x 7"H x 8 1/4" Dia. Model: K5ASB. Product Features 5-quart capacity Brushed stainless-steel Convenient handle Brackets fit over bowl-lift pins Dishwasher-safe
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Review 1 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Ninna
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have owned a Kitchen Aid mixer for 30 years, it is still working. I have purchased Mixers for my children and these bowls are gifts to them. One bowl is never enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra bowl

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
jab110
fromYarmouth Port, Yarmouth, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Having a second bowl is great. When you have to beat egg whites for a recipe, the extra bowl cuts down the prep time.
My Favorite Brandtrader joes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new bowl!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
dathey32
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought this one to use on the 5 quart KitchenAid in a Kosher commercial kitchen where all equipment coming into the kitchen has to be brand new in the box. It is great and easy to use and carry when full of dough or batter.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bEST BUY

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Overbrook
fromfAYETTEVILLE, NC
Last year at Christmas we were making something that required two item to be beaten and then combined. Because we had half of the ingredients in one bowl we had to dump it out to beat the egg whites that weren't getting stiff by doing it by hand. So we lost a lot of egg whites when we started over. This second bowl will be our saving grace this year. It really holds a lot and I know we will use it a lot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Bowl A Must

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
terilynn
fromNew Brighton. PA
I got the second bowl as a back up for busy baking days. So glad I did. Makes baking so much easier. Mix up one batch of cookie dough, while getting the next cookie started. That way I can have a baking marathon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had to have another one!

PostedApril 6, 2008
Customer avatar
kwinger
fromEssex Jct, VT
With all of my baking one bowl was not enough. I purchased an additional bowl for those times when i was making cakes and frosting, or side dishes and dessert. It is so handy just to reach for another bowl pop it under the mixer and go. If you use your kitchenaid as much as i do, this is an ideal purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Tatatarin
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
It's the same model as describe in website and it is what I used.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a good price!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
WIWayne
fromGillett, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Item purchased to replace a damaged bowl for an older KitchenAid mixer. Easily the best value found in an extensive online search, especially with free shipping!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not fit Pro 600.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
DeeForr
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Expert
Was unaware that it did not fit the Pro 600 series Lift Bowl style mixer. Returned it. Customer service seemed very confused on how to handle the return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bowl in the world!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
MicheleC
fromKeene, NH
I just love this bowl. It comes in handy for everything from baking to popcorn. The handle makes for comfort and ease when mixing batters. Will definitely buy another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KitchenAid 5-Quart Extra Bowl K5ASB
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product