Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan

Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan

Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan : Shaped like a wok but with a fry pan's stick handle, this clever stir-fry pan comes with a semicircular stainless steel rack that hooks securely over the rim. As pieces of meat and vegetables finish cooking at the bottom of the pan, place them on the rack to stay warm while remaining food cooks. A helper handle makes it easy to lift. The 11" size is great for one to two servings. The 12 1/4" size is perfect for three to four servings. The 14" size is ideal for five to six servings. Made in Denmark. Full lifetime warranty. Product Features Patented ceramic-titanium nonstick technology consistently wins top nonstick cookware ratings from leading consumer publications Extra-thick pressure-cast 100% recycled aluminum base ensures excellent heat distribution with no hot spots and superior heat retention Ideal for frying without added fat, and for searing, browning, deglazing, and making sauces Patented spring-lock handle stays cool during normal stovetop use Engineered for use on all types of cooktops, including halogen and ceramic (excluding induction) Metal utensils will not damage nonstick coating Oven safe to 500 F Will not warp, peel, blister or crack Handles guaranteed not to loosen Provides perfect food release every time Pan base heats up fast and evenly Dishwasher-safe Includes Semi-circular stainless-steel rack 14" wooden cooking chopsticks Illustrated instruction booklet
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Review 1 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
BlueIris
fromLong Island, New York, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've used the Scanpan products for years and love them. I've been experimenting with stir-frying recently and it was frustrating both with the cheap stainless steel traditional wok that my husband had purchased (too lightweight and the heat wasn't distributed well) and with the saute pan (too small). With the Scanpan wok, it's wonderful -- the pan stays put (where the cheap stainless steel one moved all over the place when I'd try to stir stuff), the heat is well distributed since it sits squarely on the burner (compared to the traditional wok with the round bottom and the ring), and the 14" size was large enough to accommodate everything I wanted to stir-fry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it !

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
salgal
frompa
I purchased the smaller size stir fry pan and it is excellent ! Heats quickly and evenly so food cooks fast ! Pefect size for 2-3 people. And like all Scanpan products it is a breeze to clean !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wot a wok

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
catmasterray
fromNYC
Great little wok for whipping up dinner for one to three people. Not like other woks which are restaurant sized and rarely maintain their claimed non-stick properties. Single people will find themselves using this pan for everyday quick heat-em-ups. The skillet handle lets you just slide the food right onto a plate or platter. Then over to the sink for a quick rinse. Durable finish too. Quality weight - hefty but not unmanageable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful for the Small Family

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
littleoldlady
fromWashington
This is a very handy cooking vessel/wok for the smaller family or single individual household. I find the classic Scanpan to be a well-made with an excellent cooking surface that is easy to clean. This particular pan has the useful rack for draining the deep fried items, and without the rack, it is an excellent small wok. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great stir fry pan for easy cooking

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
chris1224
fromTucson
The coating of the pan allows using very little oil.
We are delighted to be able to discard our old wok/stir fry pan for this new cooking pan.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll love this wok!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
JudyZ
fromState College, PA
I've had this wok for several years, and it is absolutely my go to pan. Scanpans have such a hard surface that you don't have to worry about scratching it (or finding flakes in your food). You can get a good sear if you want one, and it is easy to handle for stir-frying. I loved it so much that when my stepdaughter asked for a wok, it was a no-brainer to get her one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pan

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
tethree
fromBerkeley CA
There's never a problem with sticking with the ScanPan ceramic-titanium surface. I still tend to use my bamboo utensils with it even though the surface is supposed to withstand metal...that's just me. My practice of cleaning as soon as I'm done with cooking has left me with a pan looking as new now as when I purchased it years ago. My closest friends are now ScanPan "converts" also. I wish they made a 6 inch little fry pan, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restaurant Style Results

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
unclebucks2005
fromPenngrove, Ca.
The secret to crisp perfect Asian food is heat, and pan size. After years of searching for the perfect home Wok I found it. The clever way they made a flat exterior bottom while still having a round interior makes it perfect for any stove top because it does not need a support ring. It's huge capacity can handle large family batches of chow mien or fried rice and any other traditional recipe. My 5 year experience with all my other Scanpan products is equally as rewarding. After trying all other high end Cusinart, Allclad, Calphalon, both regular and non stick, I think this is the "Best In Class" for non stick finish, and has a superior heat retention and transfer construction. My Son is a culinary accademy graduate chef and he has chosen these pans after his visits home. Oh yes..Clean up is a breeze!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cookware!

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
jazzyd
fromState College, PA
My son researched cookware for safety and found scanpans. The nonstick technology is far superior to others I have cooked with, and after 3 years, I still do not have scratches, nor is there any evidence that the finish has been incorporated into food. They are absolutely non-stick and look as good as the day I received them.
As with any cookware, there is a break-in period, where you learn how the pans react to your cooktop. I use this wok frequently, along with the larger size for company, and have excellent results with Thai and Chinese recipes.
The other advantage of these pots and pans is that they are not as heavy as my All-Clad. However, they cannot be used on a magnetic cooktop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Primo Non-Stick

PostedNovember 10, 2007
Customer avatar
Klondike
fromLas Vegas, NV
Scanpan products offer amazing non-stick food release. The amazing thing is that it also browns chicken and other meats like a conventional pan and the finish is much more durable than teflon. If you want the benefits of cooking with a traditonal pan without the sticky mess, Scanpan is the pan for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Scanpan Classic Stir Fry Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product