Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener

Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener

Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener : A timeless design in brushed stainless steel with ceramic wheel and separate sharpening modules: stainless steel rollers for dull knife blades, ceramic rollers for extra smoothness on sharp blades. Suitable for right- or left-handed use. Rubber feet prevent slipping. Made in Germany.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Review 1 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I made the purchase!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer avatar
FoodFreak
fromWinter Springs, FL
I have had Henckel Pro-S knives for years and was having them professionally sharpened. A friend purchased this sharpener, told me about it and that I had to try it. So I borrowed it and could not believe how well it worked. I since purcased one for myself. I now save money and can keep an excellent crisp edge on my knives with little effort. Other than my knives, one of the best purchases I have made for my kitchen. Highly recommend for your kitchen or would even make a great gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpens the best of knives

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
PatriciaM
fromTexas
I have had my henckels knives for several years and some had become very dull. After looking at several brands and types of sharpeners I decided on this, the Henckels Twin Select. I was not disappointed. Although its simple to use, I'm sure I could do a good job, my husband sharpened the dull knives; they became almost as good as new.
I have since given one to my son and he also raves about how his knives are once again sharp. I highly recommend this sharpener.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBlaine, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I had a couple of very dull knives; they were that way from the start. I used the sharpener as directed and it really didn't do a thing for the dull knives. So I re-used it on them about four or five times in a row and they finally started to get a little bit sharper but they never cut through paper like the directions said. The sharpener worked quite well on knives that were still somewhat sharp but needed a touch-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every kitchen should have one of these!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMelbourne, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had mine for 4 years! It sharpens my knives perfectly! I have even bought many of these for quick gifts and stocking stuffers! I am back here today to replace mine with a brand new one. The old one has worked long and hard...time to get a new one. I love this sharpener, my friends always thank me over and over for this sharpener. Great price, great product! Buy 2. You are gona want to share!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Necessary Simple Kitchen Gadget

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Joey5
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This sharpener is extremely easy to use and quickly sharpens all types of knives effortlessly! It is small and easily stores in a drawer for easy access and is a necessary adjunct to any serious kitchen that prepares all types of food from beginning to end! Knives are razor sharp and are easily brought back to this point quickly.
My Favorite BrandGarofolo Pasta
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
VeggieMama
fromVail, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
I have been using a stone for years, and it is very time consuming. The Henckel Twin Select Sharpener is very fast and does a great job on the the knives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's OK

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
SmokeEETR
fromMaryland
Works ok but not professional grade finish. Puts an edge on the blade but not razor sharp.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
meadow
fromphoenicia ny
After years of buying knives and taking them to be sharpened at a not so near kitchen store, I finally realized wow, I could own one. I never thought I could sharpen knives my self. I just purchased one of the best kitchen tools any one could own. Now all my knives are sharp at all times. Finally ,what a difference. My Henckels twin sharpener is so easy to use, lightweight , easy to store and most of all good looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and Well Designed

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
taubs3
fromFall River, MA
This item is designed to minimize space usage while effectively sharpening knives.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

PostedAugust 10, 2008
Customer avatar
pickle
I've been searching for a good sharpener and this is the one. I have quite a few Henckles (as well as other brands) of knives and I needed a good, decent priced sharpener. If your knives are really dull (like mine were) it will take more passes then suggested in the manual. I'm very happy with this purchase and I would highly recommend this sharpener for the avid home cook.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J.A. Henckels Twin Select Sharpener

PostedOctober 25, 2007
Customer avatar
Barbie
fromMarshall, MO
You don't have to spend alot of money to be able to sharpen your knives. This tool is so handy to use and so convenient to use right after using your knives. I was pleasantly surprised how well it did for the amount of money it cost. Great product and used after each knife use.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Select Sharpener
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product