Customer reviews for Kik-Step Stool

Kik-Step Stool

Kik-Step Stool : Made of solid steel for stability and durability, this sturdy stool rolls easily to where you need it, then stays put when you stop it. Wraparound bumper protects walls and furniture. Supports up to 500 lbs. 16"Dia. 14 1/2"H. Imported. This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow up to 3 weeks for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kik-Step Stool
Review 1 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grandkids love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NeNeB
fromGA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have so enjoyed this stool at my house that I bought another one for my grand to have at her house. It is so easy for her to push around and I know she is safe as she climbs up to "help" me in the kitchen.
The other one has been in my home for 5 years, still love it and I know they will enjoy it in their house.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent porduct!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Jennifer135
fromUpstate, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been looking at this stool for a while and used a complete kitchen remodel as an excuse to get it. I have MS so carrying a stool around is out of the question. This stool is perfect! I nudge it along in front of me. It rolls easily and locks tight as soon as I step on it. Love it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Step Up on the Competition

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
FoodFancier
fromSalt Lake City
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
For all those things that are just a little bit out of your reach. Kick it over to where you need it then step on it and it anchors securely. One or two steps up to grab what you need then kick it back to its home. Oops! Kicked it a little too hard? No problem. The outside edges are coated so as not to mar furniture or cabinets. As practical as a paper clip but much better looking. Just buy it.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for shorter people

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Derksand
Nice stool for my "short" wife, just the right height (without the second step) she can easily reach the higher shelves and can prepare food on the counter now without standing on her toes !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best purchases ever

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Tilda
fromMelrose Park Illinois
I have had one of these step-stools for years and I just purchased one for my grandson and his bride. I am sure they are going to like it as much as I like mine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stool Ever!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Julia54
fromMississippi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Easiest assembly I've ever had. Top snaps into place and you are good to roll. Kick the stool around and step up and it is sturdy and in place. I am moving into a new house and I have used it in every room--to place dishes on top shelves in kitchen, to hang curtains and to clean shelves in the laundry room. Great value and a favorite piece of equipment already. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

step stool

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Brat1
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am short, many of us are, this stool is a great addition to my over sized kitchen. I can now reach everything that I might need on a regular basis!
My Favorite BrandFresh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, I Can Reach My Food.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
grammiesandy
fromLostine Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is my second Kik-Step Stool. The first one is still in great shape at my Son's house. I'm so glad to have a new one. This step stool's color is in copper which matches our new house's decor. I just found food that had been hiding high in our pantry. Yay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
contented
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I FIND THE STEP STOOL TO BE VERY STURDY. IT ALLOWS ME ENOUGH HEIGHT TO REACH THE TOP AND BACK SHELVES OF MY CUPBOARD INTHE KITCHEN AND FOR STORING ITEMS IN THE BEDROOM CLOSETS. HELPING TH E GRANDCHILDRED TO REACH THE FAUCETS IN BATHROOMS AND KITCHEN. THE COLOR IS GREAT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kik Step

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
mojoyg
fromPittsburgh, PA
Convenient, light weight, very sturdy and versitile. Great product, highly recommend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality You Can Count On

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Theodora
I have used this product for many years in the office, and have always been impressed by its stability, durability and weight capacity. I recognized that this stool would be very handy in the kitchen, and was happy to learn that it was available in a multitude of pretty colors. I ordered one in Celery to coordinate with my kitchen decor, and found the color on the website to be an accurate representation. The step stool arrived in two pieces that easily snapped firmly together. I was a bit dismayed at first to learn that the product was made in China, but found the stool to be of the same fine quality that I have grown accustomed to in the workplace. The stool glides easily over the floor when nudged with the foot, and then plants itself firmly on the ground when stepped upon. I know that I will enjoy the use of the step stool for years to come, and may even purchase another one for use in the garage. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kik-Step Stool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect stool!

PostedDecember 3, 2007
Customer avatar
dania
fromsan francisco
This is the perfect stool for my kitchen and pantry> Love it ,love it ,love it! Thank-you chefs for offering it to me so inexpensively! This is the real deal:the real mcoy and it is the lowest price I have seen out there!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.