Customer reviews for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears

Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears

Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears : The easiest way to disjoint a roasted fowl, snip small bones, or cut up pieces of chicken for a casserole, these shears feature sharp stainless steel blades and easy-to-grip handles. They come apart for easy cleaning. 8"L x 4"W x 1"H. Made in Germany.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Review 1 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Last Poultry Shears You will ever need.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
foodlover12
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After my husband broke our old scissors while cutting our Thanksgiving day turkey, we went on the hunt for replacement scissors. After reading many of the previous reviews, we decided on Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears. We think it was an excellent choice. It cuts poultry easily and feels good in your hand. It is a precision instrument as my husband says!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poultry Beware!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
RO2012
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Have used the shears several times to cut different types of poultry. The weight, the handles, and the spring action of the product all contribute to its great performance in the kitchen. I believe that every home cook should be equipped with this tool.
My Favorite Brandall clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

major cutting - no problem

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
DWITT
fromOceanside, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cuts through bone like using a butter knife through your favorite spread
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shears - You get what you pay for

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
ramblerh
fromMuldoon, TX
We raise and butcher our own chickens. These are the ONLY shears that have lasted, and continue to produce great results. I'll never buy $40 shears again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

powerful shears

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Ashebooks
fromolympia, wa
My last shears (different brand and quality, actually broke trying to cut through lobster claw shell.
As I purchase a lot of whole chicken, and on occasion king crab and Maine lobster I really need a heavy duty pair of 'poultry' shears.
Though somewhat expensive, if you need a heavy duty pair, I'd recommnend these shears without reservation.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poultry Shears

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Ines
fromHighland Beach, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have not used them yet but they look sturdy and I am eager to try them.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Poultry Shears I have ever used

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Acorn
fromEaston, MD 21601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have had several different brands of shears and these are by far the hardiest and best designed of my entire collection. I am retiring all the others since these make cutting up a chicken and turkey a much easier task.
My Favorite BrandWolf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and efficient

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
mrfxr
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Wusthof's poultry shears are amazing! They make cutting a chicken a breeze, and also work well on crab legs. I'm sure they will stay sharp a long time, too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Stainless-Steel Poultry Shears
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 of 1 recommend this product