Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler

Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler

Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler : The curved 2 3/4" blade, reminiscent of a bird's beak, is perfect for circular peeling of fruits and vegetables, especially potatoes. The distinctive tip also makes quick work of removing potato eyes or pitting small peaches, apricots even olives. About Wusthof Classic: Precision-forged blades of Wusthof's own high-carbon, stain-resistant steel alloy, for a lasting edge that is easy to resharpen. Distinctive bolster prevents your hand from slipping onto the blade. Handle is a virtually indestructible composite, buffed by hand for a smooth finish and triple-riveted to the full tang for optimum strength and balance. Dishwasher safe, but hand-washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Butterbug
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love this peeler! Fits your hand perfectly and is great for curved vegetables and fruits! Highly recommend!
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Juanita5
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This knife is a must for every serious kitchen. I had two myself, then lost one, so immediately ordered another as I use it so often. We ordered one for each of our children's kitchens for Christmas and they've all raved about them.They stay sharp and are very comfortable to handle.
My Favorite BrandWusthof Classic, Lamsonsharp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement for same item

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Rocra
fromWest Islip, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband accidenty tossed my Wusthof bird's beak peeler into the trash. I am so excited to get another one. It's so handy. I find the Wusthof Classic knives to be just the right weight for my arthritic hands.
When i place my knives into one of my knife blocks, i always put them in so that the sharpened edge never touches the wood. Those plastic/nylon cutting boards are a killer for knife edges...use wood/bamboo cutting boards.
My Favorite Branddepends on the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite knife

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Bullhook
fromHavre, Mt.
It took just a bit of use before I found it to be one of my two favorite knives in the kitchen. It has so many more uses than just a peeler, with its sharp point proving to be a real asset for many jobs in the kitchen. It is the first one I reach for in the drawer. I liked mine so well that I ordered a second one to use for a gift for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A purchase you'll never regret

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
KathyPks
fromMichigan
This knife is a must have for your kitchen! I have purchased for myself and my family members. Works great for peeling and fits in my hand so perfectly. Saves on time and loss of product due to ability to get "close". It conforms to your hand like it was custom made. Both my husband's and my mother love theirs. They are elderly and have problems with their hands and yet rave about this knife and the ease of use. Wonderful knife and well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

culinary school

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
hulagal
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
since I go to culinary school one of the first things they teach you is knife skills. they supply you with endless amount of potatoes and you have to master the tourne'. I bought bird's beak peeler because it is the best tool to use to learn how to tourne' a potato. I am happy to say I got a A+ after practicing several times. This is the best tool to use since it has a great handle and and is very good quality. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone for potatoes, apples, garnish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
newman
fromBoonsville, Poolville, TX 76487, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent ju
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutting Edge

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ChiefSgurgola60
fromcortland, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Boy are they sharp
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

---- so good that I purchased one for a friend ---

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
stayactive
fromBalto., MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This unique knife is one of my best knives. I purchased this particular one as a gift for a friend. She had seen my bird's beak knife and loved it, but didn't own one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Melanie7
fromMarengo, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this product, wish I had bought it years ago.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird's Beak Knife

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Kassey
fromGranite Falls, WA
While I am still in the process of learning all the uses of this wonderful knife what I have found it does better than any other is to cut or peel a rounded surface. Nothing can touch it when it comes to getting the meat off a mango (or skin off an apple or potato). I just glides over the seed with ease getting parts I lose with other knives. I chose a Wusthof Classic because I have consistantly found them to sharpen well while being beautiful to the eyes and protective of my working hand with its bolster. Thank you for this great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes peeling a breeze

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Janet
fromMechanicsburg, PA
This knife makes peeling all types of vegetables and fruits so effortless you can go through 5 pounds of potatoes in very short order. Fits perfectly in the hand to maximize control and holds its edge for a long, long time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak Peeler
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product