Customer reviews for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet

Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet : This item has sold out of CASSIS, CHERRY, CARIBBEAN, FLAME and FENNEL colors. Please look to the new and improved Signature Line from Le Creuset. The Signature line features an upgraded enamel interior, with large, easy-grip handles. When your table is full of family and guests, this large skillet tackles super-size cooking portions with ease. The convenient shallow and sloping sides allow for speedy evaporation. The two pouring spouts and a helper handle make lifting and transferring foods a breeze. Glossy porcelain enamel cast iron with a nonreactive finish doesn't require seasoning and is easy to clean. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset cookware features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit any culinary need. Each enameled cast iron cookware piece is skillfully finished by hand. Dishwasher-safe, but hand-washing is recommended. Made in France. 2 1/2 Quart capacity. 7 lbs. 11 3/4" Dia. x 2"H. Product Features Molded of cast iron with an expertly enameled glossy porcelain coating Versatile for stovetop, oven and broiler Highest quality porcelain enamel coating is impermeable to odors and stains Foods will not react with the enameled finish Easy-clean enamel surfaces are scratch-resistant Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures cookware stays hot longer Two pouring spouts and helper handle makes lifting and food transfer easy Suited for stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic, induction and halogen Safe for oven or broiler up to 400 F Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Review 1 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iron Skillet

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
stinky44
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Glad that I finally got rid of my rusting cast iron skillet for this new one. Easy to clean and works well w/ the recipes that I use. No seasoning necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Great Skillet!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
BonnieBlue7
fromArkansas
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This skillet is more than fabulous!! This skillet gets rave reviews. It's a "must have." Just a little oil, and medium or low heat is perfect. It cleans easily with warm water and soap. It is the perfect serving piece for a buffet, and I always use wooden utensils when serving. My skillet is fennel, a great, lovely green that compliments foods, especially Italian red sauce. I keep this wonderful skillet out on my stovetop, and I admire it all the time! Cooking is my passion, and I only wish that I had bought this piece earlier. Love, love Le Creuset!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality! This skillet is perfect!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BLeeandChef
fromRural Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband, the "Chef" in our home, loved the Le Creuset skillet in the set we had previously purchased, but wanted a larger skillet for some recipes. We recently purchased the 11.75 skillet and he is thrilled! He has used it daily ever since! He is able to cook everything at once in this skillet instead of a little at a time. The Le Creuset quality exceeds that of all other skillets previously tried. I love the look of the skillet as well! My beloved
"Chef" and I would recommend it to anyone!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Purchase for Quality and Color!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Bassetlady
fromLas Cruces, NM
Finally a skillet that meets all my expectations and more, love the cassis color and the range of temperatures I am able to use. I use it daily and feel proud of my purchase. I have the matching Dutch Oven. Anxious to increase my set of cassis cookware.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
CookPlus
fromChatsworth, CA
This skillet is rather heavy but it is my "go to" pan so I just keep it on the stove! I love that beef/poulty/fish can brown nicely at a medium heat, keeping the "meats" moist and tender, and nothing sticks to the pan. The skillet easily goes from stove top to oven to continue cooking denser or thicker "meats" -- prevents "meats" from drying out before it's done cooking on the stove top. Cleaning the skillet is never a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does a fantastic job!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Sierra5
fromBurlington, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This Le Creuset skillet does a super job of distributing heat evenly and cleans easily. We have the same skillet in a different size and wouldn't want to live without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good, but not perfect

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
evergreene
fromCentral Texas
After years of replacing worn-out non-stick skillets, I took the plunge and bought this one. I washed it before using it, and followed the manufacturer's suggestions about using lower heat, ---and my food still sticks, a lot. I've used the pan 5 or 6 times now, for different foods, and they all stick, even though I oil the surface first. On the plus side, the surface does come clean easily with just a cloth, and the enamel so far shows no scratches or blemishes. I really like cast iron, and the quality of the pan seems very good, but it's definitely not non-stick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Even Cooking and Great Looking

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
ChicagoJoe
fromNormandy Park, WA
Only been using my Le Creuset skillet for a week, but am impressed thus far. Sausages come out evenly cooked every time without needing to burn the casings.
Just make sure you turn often so they don't stick.
Also purchased telescoping tongs with nylon ends so I don't scratch my new skillet. We even keep it out on the stovetop because it looks so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

le crueset 11.75 skillet

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
montdeb
frommiles scity, mt
Love it! Looks great when not in use but more importantly it does what it is supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size for large 'saute' projects

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
SusanInSFL
fromSouth Florida
I love the size of this, but therein lies the problem as well. It's SO HEAVY and I have a number of back issues, so I have to be very careful in lifting and handling this in a balanced manner using good body mechanics. It's not something you can just 'flip' about. It cleans up well, and it cooks well. Very happy with all things Le Creuset ATM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
CAL7571
fromCALIFORNIA
SHIPPED WHEN THEY SAID THEY WERE....BEFORE CHRISTMAS.... VERY PROMPT IN RESPONDING TO MY ORDER... AND A VERY NICE SKILLET..THANK YOU GUYS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
carter
fromMidland, Texas
This is the latest in several pieces that I have purchased and obviously would not have invested in more if I did not think they were great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems great so far but the color is slightly off.

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
jimmyfryguy
fromMilwaukee
I chose this Le Creuset fry pan as an alternative to Teflon and it seems great so far! We went with the Caribbean color since the We already have some Le Creuset large and small Kiwi colored pots but this pot isn't available in Kiwi. The Caribbean color looks great in person but thought it would be brighter like the picture. The Kiwi colored pots came brighter than pictured. We have used it for ground beef and to fry a few other meats and the distribution has been great! Cleaning is easy and maintenance is minimal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan ever

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
EriktheRed
fromNY
Love it. Performs just like cast-iron. Reminds me of my growing up, my parents had the same pots and pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset Skillet

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
roxxs
fromIdaho Falls
This is a great skillet. It works so well for sauting many things, as well as frying. Scrambled eggs come out perfect too. My only disappointment is that the color does not match my other pan. This looks orange, not cherry red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer avatar
OKlahoma
fromOK
Excellent skillet. I have iron skillets, but this is much better. Wonderful browned chicken, gravy, etc.
Pricey but well worth the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
LeCreusetLover
fromLong Beach, CA
Quick shipment and I received exactly what I wanted. Le Creuset is so awesome and we're so happy with our purchase!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but quality shows

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
lecreusetrocks
fromVA
First, this skillet is HUGE. It can handle anything. Best heat conductor ever, such even cooking. And I made eggs in it recently and it was as good as nonstick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFarmington, UT
I've haven't had my pan for very long, but so far I love it! It has more surface area than I thought so I can cook skillet dinners in there which is great. So far nothing I have cooked in there sticks and it's really easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset 11.75-in. Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this skillet!

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
BlueEyes
fromRichards, Texas
I haven't met a Le Creuset product I didn't love, and this skillet is no exception. It heats evenly and holds heat far better than light-weight skillets, resulting in perfect frying and sauteing. It is easy to clean and looks beautiful in the kitchen. Before I bought this skillet, I was often frustrated when cooking for a crowd, but it is just large enough to make a huge difference in the quantity of food that can be prepared at once. It is so much easier now to prepare a nice meal for company. The skillet is pricey, but I think it is well worth what I paid for it. This is one of those times when you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>