Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set : Set of three mesh colanders with stainless steel rims and wire supports. Includes 7.5" (1 1/2-Qt.), 8.5" (2-Qt.), and 9.5" (3 1/2-Qt.) sizes. Nest for space-saving storage. Dishwasher safe. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
115 out of 123(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels flimsy but isn't.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
r3itisMD
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At first touch they seem too light and almost flimsy, but on inspection they are well designed and made. No sign of rust after several uses. Two sizes (smaller and larger) are all that is needed. I'll give the middle size away. I clean them with a brush which I use carefully though for fear of bending the frame.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product ROCKS!`

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
brewster10
fromMedina, OH 44256, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Always wanted these and now I have to say I love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MPMommie
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
They are just exactly what I was hoping they were. They fit into the dishwasher on the top rack with no problem. So much better than an old fashioned strainer with the big holes. This is one purchase I am more happy about now than the day I purchased them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The colanders were nicely packed, the sizes and the weight of the colanders are what I was looking for, I used the smallest size right way to wash my cherry tomatoes, it was the perfect size for the job. I wouldn't however drain frozen chopped spinach it would take too long to clean the colander afterwards. I like the colanders because of their base, I had the ones with the long handles but I always had to look for something to rest the colander on. I just love them. Thanks CHEFS for your unique products.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Second Set

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
bacchusfugue
fromColumbia, SC
We purchased a set of these colanders several years ago and are still using them but needed more. They are sturdy and very useful for storage as well as for straining.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - Love these -

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Countess1
fromNew Jersey
I received only days ago and have already used these colanders many times . Thus far, I have used for rinsing and draining fruits and vegetables and for draining cooked vegetables. They are very light weight - but sturdy. They are neat, easy to clean and fit beautifully in very cupboard space. I love them!.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Abdel
fromNew York, NY
Excellent colander set. Very good price. Nice style and beautuful design. Easy to use and easy to store. Also easy to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colander Perfect

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Valo
fromLouisiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This 3-piece colander set is a perfect addition to your cooking equipment. Perfect sizing and excellent construction. Designed to withstand many years of service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have these been my whole life?

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
CitifiedFarmerGirl
fromIdaho
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have a heavy, footed colander that works fine for draining pasta, but retains too much water for small things like cans of beans, fresh berries, etc.
This set is a delight! The price is great and the 3 colanders are well made and easy to handle. So nice to be able to use the small ones for small items, and not haul out my old monster.
The 3 sizes meet all my needs for small to fairly large amounts. They take up little room. Would be a nice choice for someone who loves to cook but needs to maximize storage space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Trio!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
TidBit
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very happy with this useful set! Saw similar product( if not the same!) on W&S website. Chefs offered a fantastic price( I also purchased the stainless steel 4pc strainer set with handles). Now that I own them, do not know how I have lived without them. Good quality . Also, no magnets stick to them!
 
Products related to my review
CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
4.6 out of 5(159)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the different sizes

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
gardennut
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Good product but could be a thicker stainless .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 pc. nesting mesh strainer(s)

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Irish14
fromTewksbury, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These were all and more than what I expected. Nesting feature saves on storage space. I used them the first day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowgirl2
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my new colanders! I don't don't how I've gotten along without them all these yrs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice colandars and useful

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
momof2bigboys
fromCheektowaga, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love em. Great size, pretty sturdy, seem to hold up well in the dishwasher but like everything, time will tell. Great price though for all you get and just the right sizes too
My Favorite Branddinasaur bbq sauce rocks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful Set

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyHomeCook
fromWashington State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I just received this set of colanders a couple of days ago and have already used two sizes several times. All three sizes are perfect for my needs in the kitchen, stable, easy to clean and easy to store since they nest together. This set is a welcome addition in my kitchen and a good value.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replaced a long time favorite

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My almost 30 year old collander set was slowly falling apart. I looked for replacements but none seemed to measure up. Found these and took the plunge as they were the closest and looked sturdy. Much to my delight they are better! The additional supports on the sides make them more sturdy. Sizes are perfect for rinsing and serving fresh washed fruits. Food does not stick when draining even sticky things like pasta. Love these and expect they will be in my kitchen for a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes indeed

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
skinnywitch
fromPeekskill, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
threw away all my colanders.....these are wonderful
My Favorite Brandmany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality; good sizes

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Critterluv
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The set of three is very nice when you need a variety of sizes. They also stack together well for storage. Quality is very good. Just be sure to dry thoroughly before storing. I wipe mine and let air dry on the counter for an hour before storing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ks60
fromks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought the mesh colander set. I love it. It is so easy to store in my cabinet since they nestle together. When I am cooking it seems like I always need more than one and they are the perfect size . When I am done using them they fit well in my dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for fruit.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette24210
fromAbingdon, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I really like this for washing fruit. Also for keeping seeds and pulp out of my other ingredients when adding juice from lemons and oranges. The 3 sizes make it easy to match to your work bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>