Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set : Set of three mesh colanders with stainless steel rims and wire supports. Includes 7.5" (1 1/2-Qt.), 8.5" (2-Qt.), and 9.5" (3 1/2-Qt.) sizes. Nest for space-saving storage. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
108 out of 114(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels flimsy but isn't.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
r3itisMD
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At first touch they seem too light and almost flimsy, but on inspection they are well designed and made. No sign of rust after several uses. Two sizes (smaller and larger) are all that is needed. I'll give the middle size away. I clean them with a brush which I use carefully though for fear of bending the frame.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product ROCKS!`

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
brewster10
fromMedina, OH 44256, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Always wanted these and now I have to say I love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MPMommie
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
They are just exactly what I was hoping they were. They fit into the dishwasher on the top rack with no problem. So much better than an old fashioned strainer with the big holes. This is one purchase I am more happy about now than the day I purchased them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The colanders were nicely packed, the sizes and the weight of the colanders are what I was looking for, I used the smallest size right way to wash my cherry tomatoes, it was the perfect size for the job. I wouldn't however drain frozen chopped spinach it would take too long to clean the colander afterwards. I like the colanders because of their base, I had the ones with the long handles but I always had to look for something to rest the colander on. I just love them. Thanks CHEFS for your unique products.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Second Set

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
bacchusfugue
fromColumbia, SC
We purchased a set of these colanders several years ago and are still using them but needed more. They are sturdy and very useful for storage as well as for straining.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - Love these -

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Countess1
fromNew Jersey
I received only days ago and have already used these colanders many times . Thus far, I have used for rinsing and draining fruits and vegetables and for draining cooked vegetables. They are very light weight - but sturdy. They are neat, easy to clean and fit beautifully in very cupboard space. I love them!.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Abdel
fromNew York, NY
Excellent colander set. Very good price. Nice style and beautuful design. Easy to use and easy to store. Also easy to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replaced a long time favorite

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My almost 30 year old collander set was slowly falling apart. I looked for replacements but none seemed to measure up. Found these and took the plunge as they were the closest and looked sturdy. Much to my delight they are better! The additional supports on the sides make them more sturdy. Sizes are perfect for rinsing and serving fresh washed fruits. Food does not stick when draining even sticky things like pasta. Love these and expect they will be in my kitchen for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes indeed

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
skinnywitch
fromPeekskill, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
threw away all my colanders.....these are wonderful
My Favorite Brandmany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality; good sizes

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Critterluv
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The set of three is very nice when you need a variety of sizes. They also stack together well for storage. Quality is very good. Just be sure to dry thoroughly before storing. I wipe mine and let air dry on the counter for an hour before storing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ks60
fromks
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I bought the mesh colander set. I love it. It is so easy to store in my cabinet since they nestle together. When I am cooking it seems like I always need more than one and they are the perfect size . When I am done using them they fit well in my dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for fruit.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette24210
fromAbingdon, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I really like this for washing fruit. Also for keeping seeds and pulp out of my other ingredients when adding juice from lemons and oranges. The 3 sizes make it easy to match to your work bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mesh strainer

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PeasNPod
fromRosholt, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
mesh strainers very well constructed. Looks like it will last a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Colanders!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BigCabin
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I've used 2 sizes already, one to drain linguini noodles, and the second to separate the whey and curd portions of a batch of Kefir................the pore size of the stainless steel mesh is absolutely perfect! Thanks from Oklahoma!
My Favorite BrandCHEF and Chicago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh Colander

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Janice38
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very nice and handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Momof10Dolls
fromNewaygo, MI 49337, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We bought these to rinse and drain hamburger after cooking it. These work perfectly. Very well made and serve our purpose exactly. I'm sure we will find many more uses for them also.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Addition

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
crimmps49
fromHustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love these mesh strainers. They fit together for storing so they take up less room. The mesh is quite fine, so they work for anything. I use cheesecloth in them for straining pulp, etc. from liquids. So happy with these, I gave away my other ones I had. Definitely recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Haven't Used them................

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Frogcooks
fromNV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I haven't had occasion to use them yet, so I really can't comment adequately (but they DO store more easily).
My Favorite BrandWhatever brand works for me
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
veryslowcooker
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The colanders are nicely designed and feel sturdy despite the mesh construction. Dishwasher safe. Storage is compact due to their nesting quality. Would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For The Price...

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MsLorette
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It is a quality product for the price. I have just purchased these so time will be another factor. However, they look and feel sturdy enough and serve the intended purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>