Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set

CHEFS Mesh Colander Set : Set of three mesh colanders with stainless steel rims and wire supports. Includes 7.5", 8.5", and 9.5" sizes. Nest for space-saving storage. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
102 out of 108(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels flimsy but isn't.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
r3itisMD
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At first touch they seem too light and almost flimsy, but on inspection they are well designed and made. No sign of rust after several uses. Two sizes (smaller and larger) are all that is needed. I'll give the middle size away. I clean them with a brush which I use carefully though for fear of bending the frame.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product ROCKS!`

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
brewster10
fromMedina, OH 44256, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Always wanted these and now I have to say I love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MPMommie
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
They are just exactly what I was hoping they were. They fit into the dishwasher on the top rack with no problem. So much better than an old fashioned strainer with the big holes. This is one purchase I am more happy about now than the day I purchased them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The colanders were nicely packed, the sizes and the weight of the colanders are what I was looking for, I used the smallest size right way to wash my cherry tomatoes, it was the perfect size for the job. I wouldn't however drain frozen chopped spinach it would take too long to clean the colander afterwards. I like the colanders because of their base, I had the ones with the long handles but I always had to look for something to rest the colander on. I just love them. Thanks CHEFS for your unique products.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Second Set

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
bacchusfugue
fromColumbia, SC
We purchased a set of these colanders several years ago and are still using them but needed more. They are sturdy and very useful for storage as well as for straining.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - Love these -

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Countess1
fromNew Jersey
I received only days ago and have already used these colanders many times . Thus far, I have used for rinsing and draining fruits and vegetables and for draining cooked vegetables. They are very light weight - but sturdy. They are neat, easy to clean and fit beautifully in very cupboard space. I love them!.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Abdel
fromNew York, NY
Excellent colander set. Very good price. Nice style and beautuful design. Easy to use and easy to store. Also easy to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Colanders!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BigCabin
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I've used 2 sizes already, one to drain linguini noodles, and the second to separate the whey and curd portions of a batch of Kefir................the pore size of the stainless steel mesh is absolutely perfect! Thanks from Oklahoma!
My Favorite BrandCHEF and Chicago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh Colander

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Janice38
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very nice and handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Momof10Dolls
fromNewaygo, MI 49337, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We bought these to rinse and drain hamburger after cooking it. These work perfectly. Very well made and serve our purpose exactly. I'm sure we will find many more uses for them also.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Addition

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
crimmps49
fromHustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love these mesh strainers. They fit together for storing so they take up less room. The mesh is quite fine, so they work for anything. I use cheesecloth in them for straining pulp, etc. from liquids. So happy with these, I gave away my other ones I had. Definitely recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Haven't Used them................

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Frogcooks
fromNV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I haven't had occasion to use them yet, so I really can't comment adequately (but they DO store more easily).
My Favorite BrandWhatever brand works for me
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
veryslowcooker
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The colanders are nicely designed and feel sturdy despite the mesh construction. Dishwasher safe. Storage is compact due to their nesting quality. Would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For The Price...

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MsLorette
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It is a quality product for the price. I have just purchased these so time will be another factor. However, they look and feel sturdy enough and serve the intended purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Happy Suprise!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
ToniD
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I'm really happy to have these colanders. I cook a lot of smaller pastas and had problems with them going through the holes. Now it's not an issue and having three sizes to choose from is great!
Love this purchase!
My Favorite BrandAllclad Tri-ply Stainless Steel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Strainers

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
petruska
fromHarbor Beach, MI 48441, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After years of using strainers that only have stainless mesh, but corrosive frames, I have found a completely stainless set of strainers at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colander set

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
lindy13
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the 3-piece set and have wanted to replace my old strainers for quite a while. These hit the mark.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good variety of colanders

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
adfhsuhkkhs
fromLA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great for cleaning fruit and produce.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I would rate these excellent. BIG improvement from my cheap plastic things.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh Strainers

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JPFL
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Received the item very quickly and in great condition. Everything I have bought from this company has been of excellent quality. Will definitely buy again. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>