Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder

Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder : Reversible head with teeth tenderizes meats. Smooth side flattens chicken breasts for scalloppine. This 2-in-1 tool with comfortable handle is a solid 1.25 lb. weight for quick, efficient prep. 3 1/4" Dia. head, 6" H. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.927 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelllent for the arthritic person

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Rich70
fromChambersburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Found product to perform better than other products in same price range.
Easy to use with arthritic hands.
Achieved required results with minimum effort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect weight and function

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Lulu21
fromSt Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
The pounder fits the hand very well, the weight helps the job go faster. Changing the head only takes a few seconds, just unscrew and flip. Cleaning is easy, I wash it by hand, hot soapy water and a sponge, rinse and dry. It works well on all meats so far and does a great job on nuts and cookies to make crumbs. It is attractive and looks like a piece of art.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
DecentCook
fromAtlanta, GA
I have used this every day since it arrived.
I was thrilled with the weight it makes quick work of chicken breasts. I was even more excited when I realized it was double-sided and was an easy screw off to switch sides flat or tined.
It stores easily in my gadget drawer since I can take it apart and lay it flat. I am glad I made the purchase in a higher end product that will not fall apart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
mariebass
fromWorcester,MA
I really love this product. I first saw something like this on Kitchen Boss and my wooden one was not working out. When I received this I was able to slice through a checken breast and then pound it out to a cutlet. I would love to see every cook get this product. It is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Pounder

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
LovesKitchenGadgets
fromIndiana
A nice heavy duty kitchen tool. Very well made and well balanced. I used a rolling pin for years and have been looking for something more appropriate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An incomparable kitchen tool

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ReluctantDabbler
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best meat tenderizor I have ever used. It has enough weight to do the job at hand, but not too heavy for a woman to use. Switching between the two heads is quick and easy. The handle is comfortable in my hand. Overall, a great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jubilee18
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The stainless steel meat pounder is great quality. It do two in one, It can be meat tenderizer or pound the meat thin for cutlets or stuff any kind of meats you like to prepare it.
My Favorite BrandNo brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POUND PUPPY!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Hichew29
fromLas Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Goodness is this pounder the bomb! I've owned the handle type and thought it was pretty good until it began to rust after about a year. Aren't they suppose to last longer than that? And I usually washed it by hand! Anyway I LOVE this thing! The medieval spikey side analilates garlic with ease. It is sturdy without being "heavy". I would suggest hand-washing since it is very easy to disassemble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awkward to Use

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Marsha65
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The angle is straight down -- which leaves the handle sticking into the palm of my hand. I am going to return this tool -- not comfortable to use. I think an offset kind of meat pounder/tenderizer would be more user-friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SS meat pounder

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Ancientcook
fromCorsicana, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Works great.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for any pounding job!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
troll2
fromeast coast nc
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has a great tool. Makes the task of making cutlets a breeze. Feels comfortable to use.
My Favorite Brandle creuset and allclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty ..Multi Purpose

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
bbrown14
fromMiddletown, OH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
My wife and I love this kitchen tool. It replaced a 30 year old small "hammer". The weight and ergonomics of this make it perfect for any tenderizing task.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meat pounder: easy to clean & effective

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
RavenWing52
fromSuburban WDC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I've now have owned two of these devices, the first having been lost in a house-move. This implement offers the flexibility of treating tender bits of meat when preparing a chicken kiev or cordon bleu versus how to deal with a piece of beef chuck steak destined for Texas-style chicken-fried steak. This device has the heft to address the toughest cuts of meat and the flexibility to coddle the most delicate filets. It disassembles easily and is very easy to clean, by hand or in the dishwasher. It's an excellent value, both in terms of performance and the satisfaction one gains by using a well-designed tool.
My Favorite Brandprogressive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pounder

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
1Tom
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a nice kitchen tool. I haven't tried the tenderizer portion yet. The pounder does a very good job of flattening chicken. The handle is non-slip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good design--easy to use and to clean

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnnyLu
fromHammond, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love the stainless steel construction--also the easy way to change from smooth to toothed side for different purposes---extremely easy to clean for health and safety considerations---however it was described in the chefs catalog site as 7.75 pounds and is actually about 1.4 pounds--still a good weight but considerably less than described
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Works Great!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Nanc50
fromBryan Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
meat pounder works great, It has the right weight. Easy to clean. Meat is nice and tender. My husband and my famliy thought it was nice and tender also. I've used on red meat, I will be using it on chicken next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Pounder

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromApalachin, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
What a wonderful product! It's so much easier than hitting the chicken with a rolling pin. It's fits very well in your hand and is much less effort than the previous way I did it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
SRHBA
fromIdaho Falls Id.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Heavy-duty product. Great hand feel & weight. I have also used it to break up ice cubes that have frozen together. It would also be great to crack pepper corns (in a zip bag).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
loo61
fromSan Bernardino, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
You spend lots of money on items that do not hold up, so spend (just a little more) and get the best you can buy. This pounder has weight behind it and you are able to create even more yummy dishes by using it. Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Meat Pounder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A multi-use pounder.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
chuck4700
fromSouthport, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
We use this almost daily for any kind of meat as well as garlic, black pepper, or anything else that needs cracking or crunching. Actually bought a 2nd one so I don't need to reverse the head. Works great!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>