Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife : Perfect for trimming celery or rhubarb, peeling citrus fruits, slicing mushrooms and radishes or halving cherry tomatoes, this 3" paring knife has an impeccably sharp serrated edge. About Wusthof Gourmet: A precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handles to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Dishwasher safe, but hand washing is recommended. Made in Solingen, Germany.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ewhagirl
fromSouth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Great little knife, particularly slicing tomatoes and fruits that have skin. I use it to peel kiwis also. I had to replace a small wusthof serrated knife which I accidentally threw out with waste. I am now very careful not to do that again. CHEFS packs and ships very carefully. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This knife is great

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
LittleT
fromEl Paso, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife is perfect for cutting tomatoes; it slices cleanly and there is no mashing. It also works just as well on other vegetables. I will get another one but the longer size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supreme WUSTOF 3 " GOURMET Paring KnIfe

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
bluewire
fromsalem oregon
When I have my dream kitchen it will have nothing but WUSTOF GOURMET knives in it. Until then - just a few choice knive selections will do - this is an essential knife for daily kitchen chores - a true workhorse! Excellent - I ordered two of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
suzieL
fromwest palm beach florida
its my favorite paring knife, cant be without it. had one before and threw it out by mistake. I had to replace it because without it i just couldnt do a thing in the kitchen in a comfortable manner. I just plain missed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
betboybunn
fromworcester ma
Love this knife ..well balanced and wicked sharp...thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
PatPat6
fromFort Collins, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is an excellent all-purpose little knife. It's especially good for skinning vegetales; e.g. tomatoes, peppers, potatoes, ets.Also, cuts the crusts off of bread for 'nice lady' sandwiches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Paring

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Davis5
fromDavis, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
This little knife is such a nice size for holding. It is easy to maneuver in tight spots. Slicing is a breeze because of the sharpness and thinness of the blade. I know that it is going to get me great service for years to come.
My Favorite Brandn/a
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite knife

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
miami74
fromRiverdale, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love this knife,it is very easy to use and works so well,looking to replace all of my other knives with more of this brand
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little knife!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
TXgee
fromBedford, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been wanting to get a small serrated knife for quite awhile. This one is the perfect size for small everyday jobs, & it is super sharp. I am very pleased with it, & the low price was a plus.
My Favorite BrandWhustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed !

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Mackie
fromQueens,NY
I eat a lot of tomatoes, and this knife allows me to cut them to the size I want without crushing the life out of them. Also great for onions and other veggies too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Little Knife

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
PickyPicky
fromMinneapolis, MN
I don't have a Wusthof knife that I don't like. This little knife fits well in my hand and is a dream to use. It's my go-to knife for all kinds of things. I do some catering and I don't know what I'd do without a small knife like this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great utilitarian knife

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
dkdo
fromdallas, tx
great paring knife---rarely needs sharpening. I only caution that the tip is very pointed and sharp and may inadvertently cause some injury if one if not careful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer avatar
sallyz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
I love my new knives (I ordered 2). I've used them to cut up grape tomatoes, cut up my meat. They're so easy to handle and the quality is super. They were on sale and I couldn't resist the offer. This was my first order and they'll be many more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sharp knife

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
alefty
fromDallas, TX
This is an excellent product. Serrated knife is very sharp and works well for chopping or slicing small items, like scallions, lemons or limes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Serrated Paring Knife
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product