Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill : Classic manual design separates seeds and skins as it purees for perfect results. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Made of 18/8 stainless-steel. Three interchangeable discs: fine for purees, medium for textured dishes such as applesauce, coarse for ricing potatoes, chopping nuts, or preparing tomatoes for sauces. Adjustable legs are padded for stability. Convenient handle lets you hold the mill steady while cranking. Dishwasher safe. 9 1/2"Dia. x 3 1/2"H. 2-qt. capacity Imported.
Overall rating:
3.868 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
50 out of 68(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
zephy
fromWA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just got this mill and made Tuscan white bean soup with cannellini beans. To my amazement, this thing actually separated the bean skins from the meat. I'll admit, I cheated and didn't use roasted garlic (too much of a pain). Now, I can't wait to try it. If it doesn't separate the skins, I'll update my post, but I'm pretty sure it will.
My Favorite Brand"new favorite" de Buyer mineral b...esp. crepe pans
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Mill

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
BHCaple
fromMaryland
I Love this food mill...had to get the hang of it but once I did it has been a life saver.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Susieapplesauce
fromSeattle
I had no idea that I would need a food mill to make applesauce. It was recommended to me by a friend's mom (not this particular one, but just that I needed one). Purchased on Monday evening in hopes I would have it by Saturday when friends were coming over to help process all of the apples in my yard. It worked wonderfully. easy to put together, large volume, easy clean up. It is a lot of work on the arms, but I don't think that can be changed when using a food mill. Also, we are thinking about having a baby, so I know this will come in handy then too.
I have only used one of the blades, but it comes w/ 3 options, which is nice.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this food mill!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
CJinTX
fromEast Texas, Texas
This food mill is a great product. It is solidly made and does what it is made to do very well. It is now my favorite piece of kitchen equipment.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silky mashed potatoes and soups!!

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer avatar
wouldbechef
fromFairfax, VA
This food mill is easy to use and makes the silkiest mashed potatoes and soups ever. Oh why did I wait so long to purchase one? Highly recommend it!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Time Saver

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
NGN915
fromParrish, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Can you imagine peeling and deseeding a zillion little crabapples? Well, I didn't have to do that to make the most delicious crabapple jelly and crabapple butter ever!
Just threw the tiny Hopa crabapples in the pot with water and sugar, put them through the Food Mill, and violla the best jelly and applebutter ever! Tasted like I had added cinnamon and cloves to the mix. What a huge time saver!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes things a lot easier

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
DJRose
fromBrookeville, MD 20833, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We bought it to take the seeds out of autumn olives we were pureeing. Not only did it remove the seeds, we also got more pulp. We plan to experiment with other fruits and veggies, but so far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
BigAl55
fromWest Chester Township, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have had this new tool for less than 2 weeks and I have put it to work canning 18 quarts of tomato juice! I have never canned but this really made it easy. I have wanted one for years and kept putting it off. This years record crop made me go for it! Very well made!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food mill

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
frommygarden
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've used this food mill several times to puree tomatoes. It works great and have no complaints!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Mil

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Franny724
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I really love it. It is so easy to clean since it comes apart . Does a great job !
My Favorite BrandBarilla
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPowers, OR 97466, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
A heavy duty, well made product that performs exactally as it should.
My Favorite BrandOf what ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A replacement item for my kitchen

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
newcookat68
fromLakewood CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I discovered when I started to process an over-abundance of small plums from my "volunteer" trees that my mother's food-mill had vanished - perhaps in a bout of de-cluttering frenzy! I processed them by hand, but ordered this food-mill for next year, so I have no clue if it works as I remember the old doing. It looks like missing one one, so I assume it will perform like it!
My Favorite Brandwhatever works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

useful tool

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
BeeMaw
fromAbington, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Always looking for a good food mill for canning. This mill works well, but for someone with arthritic hands it can be a problem. The bar on the handle fits into two "brackets" on the inside of the mill. It can be quite difficult to get them in the proper position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Tomato Sauce

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
KiwiLady2
fromCharleston, SC, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This stainless-steel food mill is great for separating the parts tomato to get the most for the sauce!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool for canning/freezing

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBrownsburg,Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This food mill does a great job with separating seeds and skins from the puree. This mill is much easier to assemble than my older model and is easier to clean. A handy helper in the kitchen during canning and freezing season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless-steel food mill

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Blest
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great that you can put it in the dishwasher, and it does not rust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more "off" tastes!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Soupershirl5
fromBrown County, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A Stainless Steel food mill is the solution to so many unfortunate experiences with earlier Aluminum products, which are not-good with anything acidic. Having three disks to perform various tasks makes it a truly multi-functional tool..always a plus in a crowded Kitchen, such as mine! Also, ease of assembly and cleaning is a real plus. This is a good investment.
My Favorite BrandLand o Lakes Butter
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too complicated

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
CarolynNYC
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Although this looked like a handy tool to have for food preparation, I was put off by having to change the blades for different functions and snapping them in properly.
I returned it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Food Mill!!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromupstate New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've tried 3 food mills since my 20 year old one broke. They were all inadequate and fairly expensive. I made applesauce using this one from Chef's. It feels substantial and made quick work of 3 pounds of apples. It's perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Food Mill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandnina1
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
High quality tool for the kitchen.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>