Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set

CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set

CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set : Set of four fine-mesh strainers in 3", 5", 7", and 9" diameters. Made of 18/10 stainless-steel with polished rims, open handles, and hooks for hanging. Dishwasher-safe. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
135 out of 144(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BeBe350
fromMemphis, TN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent sizes and quality. Don't know how I managed without them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality tools

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Smoothie2
fromWestern North Carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are particularly nice strainers, nice heft and design to the hand, well made and should last my lifetime with the good construction. I chose these so I could use them, make a mess, and let the dishwasher clean it up without worrying about wooden handles on so many other strainers. I'm quite pleased.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Panslinger
fromSilverhill, AL 36576, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The mesh strainers are so functional for every day use, from straining sauce to sifting flour. A perfect size for each task.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful strainers!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
sconebaker
fromBuena Vista, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are so attractive they can be hung on a hook outside of a cabinet. The mesh size is perfect for washing quinoa, rice or anything else small though will work well for fruit and pasta, too. They nest perfectly in a drawer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Strainer Set

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Damender
fromGreenwood, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Many thanks for sending me my new set of food strainers which arrived in a very timely way. I used the largest stainer not more than an hour later. My old set are on their way to the Salvation Army because they were not suitable anymore. The smallest strainer is ideal for straining tea. Thanks again for providing products suitable for the professional, or the home based cook.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Rims; Fine Mesh...and Support Handles!

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
jb3e
fromCaldwell, TX
Recently I needed a new small strainer for tea leaves. I had to buy a set to get a good one. This set represents good value for just about all kitchen purposes. As shown in the product picture, the small sieve works fine for dusting baked goods or for applying flour to meat cutlets for sauteeing. The largest size is good for draining water from potatoes or a moderate amount of pasta.
All sizes have reinforced stainless steel rims and the mesh seems to be sturdily held in place over a large area of the mesh. Handles are seemingly spot welded to the rims and the welds appear to be of good quality. The 'helper' handles on the far side of each sieve are generous and they provide reliable support for the sieve when it is used 'hands free' over a pot, say for straining bones and vegetables out of a broth. I like the long loop handles because I hang the set from a 'Chefs' pot rack/hanger system. The sieves nest well when hung. Since the mesh gauge is so fine, each of these sieves can function as a 'chinoise' or 'china cap' for straining out even fine particles of unwanted ingredients.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality purchase

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
FireResQ
fromPhiladelphia, PA
I was looking for a small strainer to replace the store bought one that did not come close to holding up. I found this and balked a bit at the price, plus I didn't think I needed the larger ones, the small would be fine. I read the description and the reviews and decided to give it a try. I'm absolutely thrilled I did. I pulled them out of the packaging and immediately noticed the heavy duty mesh and handle. I knew then I'd made a good choice. I made a pound of pasta the other night, and decide to test the large strainer. It did great!. The water was drained in no time, there was no burning my face, as I leaned over the sink trying to hold the lid of the pot in place to strain the water. It held it's shape and position without bending. You get what you pay for, and this is an outstanding product. It's well worth the money; you won't be sorry.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent set

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
CzechCook
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is a second set I bought from Chefs, it is a gift for my daughter.I would not buy sometng that didn't work for me well enough over the years.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Cusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set of Mesh Food Strainers

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
McDuff1
fromBordentown Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Wonderful, love all the sizes, perfect for straining tea leaves to draining pasta. Excellent quality, easy to clean and multiple uses. Wish I had them years ago but am so happy with them now. Definitely 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mesh food strainer set

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
grandma9
fromArvada, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I kept seeing these being used on the cooking shows
so I decided to try these.
So far they look very good and feel good ...
haven't used them yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A necessary item for my kitchen.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSheridan, AR 72150, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very well made, durable strainers. I use the largest one to wash my rice in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveMyKitchenToys
fromBakersfield, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These strainers are very well made with a nice fine mesh. The handles are the perfect size and shape for perching across a bowl or pot... they don't slip off the edge and fall in like my old one did! The smallest isn't big enough to do much more than strain tea leaves when pouring a cup but the range of sizes ensures I have the size I need for a given task be it sifting or straining. They are beautifully made! I expect to get years of service from them.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

useful

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Irene75
fromWillis, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Great value, good quality strainers. Hardy construction, fine mesh for different uses in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Rust Strainer

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
TheTurtleMan
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I have looked far and wide for a strainer that wont rust in the dishwasher. This has proven itself to stand up to that task. Yahoo!! Multiple sizes and a very good price for this quality. A+++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strained

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
First use mesh separated from metal ring
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A set with many uses.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromShellsburg, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Since I've only had the set of strainers for about one week, I've only used two of the four sizes to date. I am satisfied with the quality and performance so far. I used the largest strainer to strain the foam when doing green juicing; it worked well and cleaned up nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Nesting Strainers

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sosteen1
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I searched the internet for the best quality and value. These from Chefs Warehouse beat all competition. Great size, quality and loved that I got four sizes not three or one for great price.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Non GMO products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strainer screens

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Captjb
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Items appear well made with fine mesh and useful design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a favorite.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Drea72
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Purchased for daughter. Disappointed in the quality, Particles get stuck under the rim of the strainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Product

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
HomeChefofMichigan
fromMichigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
cheap construction, bad quality control
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>