Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set

CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set

CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set : Set of four fine-mesh strainers in 3", 5", 7", and 9" diameters. Made of 18/10 stainless-steel with polished rims, open handles, and hooks for hanging. Dishwasher-safe. Imported. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
150 out of 159(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BeBe350
fromMemphis, TN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent sizes and quality. Don't know how I managed without them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality tools

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Smoothie2
fromWestern North Carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are particularly nice strainers, nice heft and design to the hand, well made and should last my lifetime with the good construction. I chose these so I could use them, make a mess, and let the dishwasher clean it up without worrying about wooden handles on so many other strainers. I'm quite pleased.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Panslinger
fromSilverhill, AL 36576, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The mesh strainers are so functional for every day use, from straining sauce to sifting flour. A perfect size for each task.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful strainers!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
sconebaker
fromBuena Vista, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are so attractive they can be hung on a hook outside of a cabinet. The mesh size is perfect for washing quinoa, rice or anything else small though will work well for fruit and pasta, too. They nest perfectly in a drawer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Strainer Set

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Damender
fromGreenwood, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Many thanks for sending me my new set of food strainers which arrived in a very timely way. I used the largest stainer not more than an hour later. My old set are on their way to the Salvation Army because they were not suitable anymore. The smallest strainer is ideal for straining tea. Thanks again for providing products suitable for the professional, or the home based cook.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Rims; Fine Mesh...and Support Handles!

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
jb3e
fromCaldwell, TX
Recently I needed a new small strainer for tea leaves. I had to buy a set to get a good one. This set represents good value for just about all kitchen purposes. As shown in the product picture, the small sieve works fine for dusting baked goods or for applying flour to meat cutlets for sauteeing. The largest size is good for draining water from potatoes or a moderate amount of pasta.
All sizes have reinforced stainless steel rims and the mesh seems to be sturdily held in place over a large area of the mesh. Handles are seemingly spot welded to the rims and the welds appear to be of good quality. The 'helper' handles on the far side of each sieve are generous and they provide reliable support for the sieve when it is used 'hands free' over a pot, say for straining bones and vegetables out of a broth. I like the long loop handles because I hang the set from a 'Chefs' pot rack/hanger system. The sieves nest well when hung. Since the mesh gauge is so fine, each of these sieves can function as a 'chinoise' or 'china cap' for straining out even fine particles of unwanted ingredients.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality purchase

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
FireResQ
fromPhiladelphia, PA
I was looking for a small strainer to replace the store bought one that did not come close to holding up. I found this and balked a bit at the price, plus I didn't think I needed the larger ones, the small would be fine. I read the description and the reviews and decided to give it a try. I'm absolutely thrilled I did. I pulled them out of the packaging and immediately noticed the heavy duty mesh and handle. I knew then I'd made a good choice. I made a pound of pasta the other night, and decide to test the large strainer. It did great!. The water was drained in no time, there was no burning my face, as I leaned over the sink trying to hold the lid of the pot in place to strain the water. It held it's shape and position without bending. You get what you pay for, and this is an outstanding product. It's well worth the money; you won't be sorry.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
athena15431
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the set of strainers only complaint cant get the made in china stickers to wash off
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A strainer for your every need!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
klr1108
fromBlue Bell, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
From dusting a few cupcakes to straining a pot of homemade chicken stock, all of these strainers come in handy. Because of my arthritic hands, I had my son slightly bend the hooks for hanging so that the strainer will stay set on a pot so that I can use both hands to lift whatever needs to be strained. It worked perfectly until I found out the cost of him helping me was him stealing one of the strainers for his garage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4pc mesh food strainer set

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBabylon, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
useful tool. set comes in 4 sizes to suit any need for use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STRAINERS

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cordie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are marvelous and won;t rust like my other ones which are now in the bin at Goodwill. Great sizes for multi-tasking as well. Good stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT SIZES

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Marti49
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAVE USED A COUPLE OF THEM AND FOUND THEM TO BE "ACCIDENT FREE". I AM PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
peggy161
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I inherited some mesh strainers from my mother. It was time for a change.
I love this set because I like the design, the materials it is made out of, and the 4 sizes.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the strainer set

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Shebbie40
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Haven't used them yet, but I am pleased with the looks because they appear to be of excellent quality. Wish the two larger ones had "feet" to allow for draining in the sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Strainer Set

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Arline10
fromAnaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love the different sizes, the stainless steel quality, & especially the lip on the ends. You can use them on the edge of a bowl, or as a 2nd handle for support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect utility to have on hand

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kitchenmouse
fromCoshocton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for these for a long time. Had the medium size for over 25 years, could not fine these in steel until now. They work great for a variety of jobs, straining, sifting flour or powder sugar, draining and many other jobs. Great asset to anyone's kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tma1964
fromWellford, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was pleasantly surprized at the good quality, and the added bonus was they were on sale!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mm

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
marzana
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love this set of strainer (replace old one rusty) will use every day the are look very sturdy made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Hunterlind
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very good strainer the thing that I am not happy with is that food can catch in the lip around the edge of the strainer. Other wise I am happy with the set of strainers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GPag
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I had had three strainers that were hand me downs from my 93 year old mother-in-law many years ago. To finally replace them with these nice new, sturdy, non-rusty ones was a pleasure . The mesh is so fine that food does not get stuck in the spaces so they rinse clean easily. And they definitely look a lot better than the old ones!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>