Customer reviews for Apple Corer and Slicer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Apple Corer and Slicer

Apple Corer and Slicer : Our sturdy corer/slicer is a quick and easy way to prepare apples or pears for snacks, pie fillings, salads or jams. Slices fruit into 12 even wedges while the corer removes the center seeds. The high handles leave enough room to keep fingers away from the base. Product Features Lightweight, durable triple-plated chrome over zinc alloy 3 1/2-Dia. corer and 12-wedge slicer Comfortable grip
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
51 out of 55(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Apple Corer and Slicer
Review 1 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful kitchen gadget! Top Quality.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Dens
fromRhode Island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This apple slicer is head and shoulders above the others in terms of quality. No plastic here - just a nice, heavy-duty one piece slicer. Creates perfect wedges for snacks in one motion. Can use for pies, etc; We use it for snacks. I bought one like this for one of my daughter's a few years ago, and my other daughter said that she wanted one for Christmas. I had trouble finding the same steel-only slicer for her, and was lucky to find it at Chef's Catalog. Another top retailer I visited only had a plastic/steel one - kind of "cheesy," I thought. This one is far superior, I believe, with NO plastic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have slicer!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Dawmickel
fromNE Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
"Wow!" That's what I said after using this corer/slicer on the first apple for my pie. I couldn't believe how easy it was to use and how it sliced all the way through the apple with very little effort on my part. Clean up was very easy, just ran it under warm water before washing in the dishwasher. I feel this is a "must-have" slicer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing apple corer!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
chromeman330
fromGreer, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is one heavy duty professional apple corer!!!! The first time I used it I thought, I should have purchased this a long time ago!!!!
It makes coring an apple very easy. It is heavy duty and very efficient at coring an apple!
I've been eating more apples since I got this item!!! Very healthy!!!!! You won't regret this purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

may buy another one

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
loveit1
Years ago we bought a heavy duty apple corer and slicer from a kitchen store in a mall and it has been working great. We decided to buy another and all we could find were the cheap plastic ones. I started looking online and found Chefs and this Apple Corer and Slicer. Wow, this one is nicer than our first one. It is heavier, better built with a nice chrome finish. I have used it and it goes through apples like butter. In addition, I was also looking for a French fry cutter/wedger. This slicer also can be used for slicing potatoes into wedges for real nice larger French fries. It helps a little to heat your potatoes in a microwave for a couple of minutes. It works great for this as well. It is also easy to clean. I expect this corer and slicer from Chefs to last for many, many years to come!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could Not Be More Pleased

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer avatar
GrandpaK1935
Product is everything for which I had hoped. Easy to use, does a great job, dishwasher safe. I'm especially impressed by the rugged construction - should last a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
flyfishing4
fromTaunton, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The upright handles are a plus and the it allows a easy quick job of coring
My Favorite Brandmany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Roxanna54
fromLowell Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a high quality product which is easy to use and works like advertised. I would recommend this product to my friends.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
thecookerone
fromBoca Raton, Fl
My Cooking Level:Advanced
ideal number and size of slices for baking or just plain eating
My Favorite BrandFood Saver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is better than I thought it would be

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
pizzagranny
fromMcDonald, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
It could be a little bit bigger as some apples are too big for the slicer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
mel51
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This apple corer/slicer is much heavier than any I have ever owned. Much better quality than the others. Makes getting the right sized slices for serving much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great appliance

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Quiche
fromBronx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The apple corer and slicer does exactly what it says it will do. Slices right through the apple with ease and cores the apple at the same time. The only thing it doesn't do is peel the fruit for you. I would suggest peeling the fruit before slicing it so once it is sliced all you have to do is eat it.
I love my apple corer and slicer and am so glad that I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very sturdy.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My children (age 9 and 11) love apples, however, I seldom would purchase them. I buy apples in a bag because it is cheaper. I usually would throw 3 or 4 apples out because they would ruin. After I purchased this product. The first bag was gone in two days. They learned how to use it and were eating 2 & 3 apples a day and wanted to take them to school to eat for break. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

apple slicer

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
shaganasty
fromsmog free torrance, ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I didn't even know that these things existed ..... I came across one at the dollar store, it worked but I could tell it was going to break.
I did a search and came across this one on chefs, ordered it and man oh man... this thing is great!
very easy to use and clean, this unit is going to last the rest of my lifetime I'm sure.
if you are looking for apple slicer... this is the one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with great construction

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Bisync
fromEvansdale, IA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've used several apple corer/slicers over the years but they all were flimsy and broke easily. I decided to order this one and hope for the best. I was very pleased from the moment I received it. A good, solid weight, well constructed with sharp blades. I washed it up and put it right to work. Excellent. I would recommend this apple corer/slicer to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty corer and slicer

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
ctech
fromBarrington, RI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This product should last a long time. I use this every day when I juice and makes it very easy to feed the slices into the juicer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRedondo Beach, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I purchased this apple corer and slicer and am impressed with its performance. It has a good solid
weight to it and cuts cleanly into the apple to quickly
prepare snacks. It's easy to clean and easy to store and I would highly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
JoAnn216
fromBronx, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice and sturdy as opposed to the 'plastic' ones in the store that break...I should have this forever. My pug's favorite treats is apples and now I always have them handy in the frig cut up in slices...he loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A happy camper

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
JimmyMc
fromBurlington, NC
My wife got a cheap apple corer and slicer for Christmas. I tried it several times and got really excited about the product except that it was so flimsy that it became a chore to use and finally broke (thank God). I said that I had to have another but not the same kind that fell apart. Looking on the Internet, we found the Chefs Apple Corer and Slicer, so I ordered it. It is probably the best purchase, I've made in a long time as it does the job, and does it well. The product is well made and sturdy, plus I'm not afraid to put it in the dish washer. I highly recommend this product. It is well worth the money. If you are going to use one more that 3 or 4 times, this is the one to buy.
Thanks Chefs for a good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Efficient

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Leni
fromPacific Palisades, CA
This wonderful slicer/corer quickly does a very neat job on the hardest apple very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple Corer and Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Idea

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Kidy
fromHampton, VA
The easy way to enjoy an apple for a snack is to use the apple corer. Kids love it too. It encourages them to eat an apple a day. I love my apple corer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>